Write what you know, but don’t stop there!

Excellent post…check it out!

Kenna Gordon

fantastic-flying-books0of-mr-morris-lessmore-hardcover-book-02

“Write what you know.” I have heard that phrase several times this week. The simple sentence confines my imagination and the imagination of the reader in my opinion. I write fiction filled with the unknown, laced with some semblance of truth—my truth. In that sense I write what I know, but I don’t stop there.

I have always loved to research topics, any topic. My parent’s claim that my first word was why and I have been asking why, ever since. This element of my personality makes me a great researcher. If I don’t know about a topic you can be sure I am going to find out every detail before I write about it.

Currently, we have the world readily available—literally. I jump on the internet and type in any subject I want to explore and shazam, there it is. (This is where I will interject the disclaimer.) Don’t…

View original post 250 more words

Leave a Reply

Kenna Gordon

Author of The Celtic Rose Trilogy and more...

Vin's Look Book

Fashion,style and beauty

Today I Watched a Movie

The movie review blog you don't have to read

Simple Tom

Some say I was born high. Others say i'm just simple :)

The Celtic Music Fan

Staying true to the roots while having a firm grip on the present!

the former Nostrovia! Tavern

Nostrovia! Tavern is a collaborative outlet of Nostrovia! Press to promote 21st century lit, publishing opportunities, & accessible Passionate Living > Making A Living. It's all process.

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Megan Has OCD

About Mental Health, Daily Struggles, and Whatever Else Pops in My Head

